Sorry, the InVision Help Center does not support Internet Explorer. Please download Microsoft Edge or another modern browser.


Does DSM autosave libraries so teams can roll back accidental changes?

Follow

When using DSM Free, your library exists as a shared draft that will update automatically any time you make a change. This draft is available to all collaborators you’ve invited to your library.

Warning: There is no way to roll back to a previous version of a library on DSM Free.

With DSM Enterprise, you have access to version control. This allows you to work in a shared draft until you’re ready to publish. After you’ve published, you can always revert to a previously published version. When you do so, the shared draft updates to reflect the previous version you selected.

Note: If you revert to a previous version, it will overwrite the shared draft. If you don't want to lose any changes made to the shared draft, publish your changes before reverting to a previous version.  

For more information, check out Version Control in DSM in our Getting Started Guide, or watch our video on version control in the DSM Learn Hub.


Was this article helpful?

Still have a question?

Contact Us