Before your developers can access Inspect, you must add them as collaborators to each prototype. There is currently no way to access Inspect from public share links.
Unless you are on an Enterprise plan, collaborators who have been added to a prototype can also delete elements like hotspots and screens. These changes can't be undone, and the deleted elements can't be recovered.
We recommend that Enterprise accounts set a developer's role to reviewer. This will restrict access to Inspect mode and comment mode. Enterprise owners and admins can also disable the feature Can preview and join all company projects for reviewers. This will prevent reviewers from accessing prototypes that they are not invited to.
To learn more about accessing these settings, read the section "Member permissions settings" in the following article: Enterprise roles and permissions