Sorry, the InVision Help Center does not support Internet Explorer. Please download Microsoft Edge or another modern browser.


Managing Share Links

You can create and manage public share links for any prototype. Depending on the link settings, viewers can click through a prototype, leave comments, and request access to Inspect.

Creating public share links

To create a public link, open your prototype and click Share. At the bottom of the pop-up modal, click public share link. A link will be copied to your clipboard that you can then share with others.

To adjust the share link settings, click Link Settings at the bottom of the sharing modal. Learn more about link settings.

Viewing all share links

To view and manage existing share links:

  1. Sign in to InVision and navigate to the Projects page.
  2. Open your prototype and click the ••• (more) menu.
  3. Click Manage share links.

For each share link, you can see which settings were enabled, check the number of views, and copy the link. The following table details what each column in the Existing Shares dialog represents.

Feature

Icon

Description

Comments

The share link is set to allow comments.

Hotspots

Hotspots are enabled for the share link.

Browse

Recipients can use the link to access all screens in the prototype.

Password

Recipients must enter the share link password to access the prototype or screens.

Hinting

Hotspot hinting is enabled for the share link.

Identity

Recipients must enter a name and email address to access the prototype or screens.

Inspect

Recipients can see a link to inspect the prototype or screens.
Users must still request access to the team and/or sign in before they can use Inspect.

Views N/A

This column displays the number of times the share link has been viewed.

Revoking share links

If you no longer want viewers to access a share link, you can permanently revoke it.

To revoke a share link:

  1. Open your prototype and click the ••• (more) menu.
  2. Click Manage share links.
  3. Next to a share link, click the ••• (more) menu, then click Revoke.
    If you want to revoke all existing links for the prototype, navigate to the bottom of the page and click Revoke all share links. To confirm, click OK.

Learn something new

Craft for design

With Craft designers can speed up their design workflow in Sketch. You can use Craft tools to quickly populate your designs, prototype, and sync design files to InVision.

Learn Craft

Intro to Design System Manager

Learn about InVision DSM, the design system platform for collaborative teams. Find the plan that's right for you and your team and set up your DSM organization.

Learn DSM

Getting started with InVision Enterprise V7

InVision Enterprise provides a connected workflow that brings together the tools, people and processes needed to build great digital experiences at scale.

Learn InVision V7

Organization setup and team management

Let’s get your organization set up right. You can modify account settings, and integrate with the tools your team already uses. Then invite your team and set permissions.

Learn setup & management

Image of Craft Logo