With the Enterprise plan, you have control over exactly how your team can access prototypes. We allow you to control access by assigning roles to your users, and there are additional permissions you can use to more finely control what each role can do.
Currently, the following roles are available in Enterprise:
- Admins: Full account access
- Manager: Can invite members, create teams, and view all prototypes
- Contributor: Can create and edit prototypes they are on
- Reviewer: Can be assigned prototypes to review
We consider the Admin, Manager, and Contributor roles to be "Core" roles since they can modify associated prototypes while the Reviewer role cannot make changes to prototypes.
You can have multiple Admins and Managers managing various teams within your organization.
In order to add a user to your Enterprise account, you must be an Admin (or a Manager if the option to invite users has been enabled for the Manager role). We also allow you to control access by assigning roles to your users, and there are additional permissions you can use to more finely control what each role can do.
To add a user to your Enterprise account:
- Log in to your InVision Enterprise dashboard.
- Click People at the top.
- Click the pink + sign at the top right.
- Enter the user’s email address and then select their role.
- Click Invite.
You must be an Administrator in order to perform the following steps.
To deactivate/remove a user from your Enterprise company:
- Go to the People tab and click the checkbox to the left of their name.
- Scroll to the top of the page.
- Click the “-” button in the upper right to remove the user from your Enterprise account.
When removing a member, all hotspots, comments, and changes previously made will remain. Their ability to access prototypes and assets will be removed.
Creating a Team
In order to create a team on your Enterprise account, you must have Manager or Admin access.
To create a team:
1. Click the People Tab.
2. Click the Teams option.
3. Click the + sign to create a team and give your team a name.
4. Add members to your team.
Once you've created your team, any contributor, manager or admin can add the team to a project.
To add a team to a prototype:
1. After you've created a prototype, click the green circle with the people and + icons at the top right of the prototype dashboard.
2. Add a team(s) to the prototype for access. This access granting must be done on a per-prototype basis. Any members added/removed from the team will also be reflected on relevant prototypes (e.g. if you remove a member from a team they will lose access to the prototype).
In addition to the default permissions available to each role, you can also modify permissions for each role to fine-tune how those roles work in your organization. You can access these additional permissions by clicking People in the top menu, clicking the ••• link, and clicking Member Permissions as shown below:
In there, you'll see the following list of permissions:
Session (Enterprise Only)
- Enable session timeouts: If enabled, Enterprise members will be signed out of the Enterprise account after inactivity based on the time you set. - Time before a user is logged out for inactivity: This is set to 1 week by default. Choose from the dropdown menu to set your desired time.
- Require authentication for share links: If enabled, your share links cannot be anonymously viewed. Instead, anyone who views the share link will need to be a member of your Enterprise organization and will need to login to view the share link. If enabled, this applies globally and cannot be overridden on individual share links.
- Allow user testing passwords: If Require authentication for share links is on, this setting allows a tester to bypass the login and access a user testing link with a password.
- Can invite members to the company: If enabled, Managers can add additional Managers, Contributors, and Reviewers to your Enterprise organization but cannot add Admins. If this is disabled, only Admins can invite new users to join the Enterprise organization.
- Enable dashboard: If this is enabled, Contributors can see the "Dashboard" option in the top menu bar and can see an organization-wide overview of prototype and user activity. By default, this option is turned off and only managers and admins can view the dashboard tab. However, if an admin on your team turns this option on, all contributors in your Enterprise will be able to view the dashboard tab.
- Can preview and join all company prototypes: If given this option, Contributors can see every prototype in the account and can join it. If this is disabled, a member of the prototype would need to invite them to collaborate on the prototype before they would be able to see it.
- Can view all company members: If off, Contributors will not be able to see other members of the Enterprise organization when adding members to a project, when in the People page, or when viewing the member filter on the prototypes page and in the activity feed unless they are on the same team or are already collaborating on a prototype with that user. This is ideal for organizations (e.g. agencies) who might not want Contributors on one prototype being able to view the individuals associated with another unrelated prototype.
- Can preview and join all company prototypes: This behaves the same way as the Contributor option above.
- Can view and create private comments and dev notes: If disabled, a Reviewer will not be able to view existing private comments or dev notes nor will they be able to create new ones. This is useful for internal discussions (e.g. discussions with devs about implementation) that may not be relevant to the Reviewer.
- Can view prototype assets: If this is enabled, the Reviewer will be able to see the assets tab and can view assets in addition to the screens in a prototype.
- Can view activity: When disabled, this prevents a reviewer from seeing the organization-wide activity page or the activity tab within a prototype even for prototypes on which they're members. This permission is meant for organizations that want to be able to perform work in InVision without making a detailed log of that activity available to their clients.
If an Enterprise user clicks a share link for a prototype they're not authorized to view, they can request access.
Enterprise Administrators have access to set certain requirements for passwords of InVisionApp users within their organization.
To access password security settings:
- Log in to your account.
- Click People.
- Click the ••• menu.
- Click Security.
The following options are available in the security settings modal:
Password security settings apply to all of a user’s logins within multi-tenant, as a user and their password are shared across their enterprises. In the case of a user with multiple enterprise memberships, the most restrictive password policy across all of these organizations will be applied to create the user’s personal password policy.
Enterprise accounts are invoiced via email, so you should have a record of invoices on the appointed billing contact in your Enterprise contract. If you need additional copies or want to change your billing information, please contact us at firstname.lastname@example.org.
Alternatively, if you’re trying to locate your billing information for your personal account, you’ll need to log in to InVision via http://projects.invisionapp.com/ (not your Enterprise URL). Once you’re logged in to your personal account, you can access your billing information via these steps.