Skip to main content
InVision Support Home Page

Getting Started

[[ rootSection.name === "Studio" ? "InVision Studio" : rootSection.name ]]

Loading...

Managing Collaborators

If you're part of an Enterprise plan, check out our Enterprise guide instead.

Collaborators are users that you've invited to your team or a specific project. Collaborators can:

  • Edit prototypes
  • Add, delete, or replace screens
  • Add or remove hotspots
  • Leave comments
  • Access Inspect mode
  • Export prototypes

Generally, collaborators can't create or delete prototypes. However, if you're on the Team plan and add a collaborator as one of your five team members, that collaborator can now create prototypes. Only a Team plan owner can delete prototypes.

Adding collaborators

To add collaborators to your prototype:

  1. Sign in to InVision and navigate to the Projects page.
  2. Open a prototype and click Share.
  3. In the pop-up modal, search for any person or team and click Add.
    If the person isn't listed, you can invite them by entering their email address at the bottom of the pop-up modal.
  4. When you're finished adding collaborators, click Add person.

When you share a prototype with a new collaborator, they will receive an email link to the prototype. They must click that link before viewing the prototype in their account.

Removing collaborators

Just like you add collaborators via the Share button, you can remove them the same way. You can also remove collaborators via the prototype's People tab.

Managing collaborators via the People tab

When viewing an individual prototype, you can click that prototype's People tab to see everyone on the project, including the project owner and any pending invitations. From this tab, you can resend invitations, remove individual collaborators, or manage multiple collaborators via the Add / Remove people button.