×

Adding Stakeholders

The instructions below for adding stakeholders only applies to Consumer Plan Accounts (Free, Starter, Professional, and Team plans). If you're on the Enterprise platform, visit the Enterprise guide.

Adding and Removing Collaborators

You can share your prototype by inviting collaborators. All plans are able to add unlimited collaborators. Collaborators have the ability to:

  • Edit prototypes
  • Delete screens
  • Replace screens
  • Add/remove hotspots
  • Leave comments on prototypes
  • Export prototypes to PDF or .zip file

Collaborators cannot create or delete prototypes. However, if you are on the Team plan and add a collaborator as one of your five team members, that collaborator can now create prototypes. Note that only a Team owner/admin can delete prototypes.

To add collaborators, go to your prototype and click Share at the top right:

Once you click the share button, a modal will pop up that allows you to add collaborators to the prototype:

Image_2018-08-03_at_8.54.38_AM.png

When adding collaborators, the list in the modal will show people in the following order (always A-Z within each group):

  • Teams collaborating
  • Individuals already collaborating
  • Invitees that are collaborating
  • Other teams
  • Other individuals
  • Other invitees

To remove collaborators:

  1. Open your prototype and click the avatar of the collaborator (at the top right of your prototype homepage) you'd like to remove. (If you have many collaborators, you may need to click "More" until their avatar appears.)
  2. Uncheck the mark next to their name.
  3. Click Update.

When you remove a collaborator from a prototype (or remove them completely from an account), their comments remain on the prototype.

Creating a public share link

Quickly create a public share link from your main dashboard by hovering over your prototype and clicking Share. Then click public share link at the bottom of the pop-up modal. 

Screen_Recording_2018-08-03_at_09.13_AM.gif

People who receive your public share link only have the ability to view, interact (click through), and leave comments on prototypes via that share link and cannot otherwise see the prototype. They cannot leave comments via the mobile app or via web view from their mobile device at this time.

Link settings

To adjust the default settings for your public share link, click Link Settings at the bottom of the pop-up modal.

Image_2018-08-03_at_8.56.14_AM.png

You will then see a list of default share settings. Keep reading for a description of each setting. 

Note: These link settings cannot be changed for existing share links. A new link must be generated for the settings to take effect.

Image_2018-08-03_at_8.57.32_AM.png

Allow commenting on screens
When you toggle this setting off, users you share the URL with will not be able to comment on any of the screens in the prototype.

Allow access to all screens in prototype
When you toggle this setting off, users will only be able to navigate between screens via hotspots. When this setting is enabled (toggled on), users are able to navigate between screens using their left/right keys, or by clicking the screen drawer at the bottom right of the prototype.

Password protect
Enabling
password protection allows you to create a custom password for your prototype. When you send a user a Share URL, they’ll need to enter the password in order to view the prototype.

Start the share link at
This setting allows you to choose the first screen your prototype starts on by default.

Hotspots enabled
When you toggle this setting off, users will only be able to navigate through your prototype using their left/right arrow keys, or by clicking the screen drawer at the bottom.

Prevent hotspot hinting
When you toggle this setting on, your hotspots will not flash on live demos.

Require user identification
When you require user identification, a user must enter their name and email address in order to view the prototype (unless they are already signed in to their InVision account).

If you want to share a specific selection of screens, check out the article How do I share specific screens only?

Creating and Managing a Team

create-team-on-team-plan.gif

The following instructions only apply to owners of Team plans. There are a few steps you'll need to take in order to get your team set up correctly:

  1. Sign in to your InVision account, and click the People tab. 
  2. In the upper-right corner of the screen, click Create a Team.
    Note: This is a one-time process.
  3. In the Team Name field, enter the name for your team.
  4. Under the Team Icon heading, click either Upload Icon (to choose an icon from your files) or Import from Twitter (to pull in an icon from your company Twitter account). 
  5. To give all team members access to all projects created under your Team account, under the Prototype Access heading, click the Allow team members to preview & join all team prototypes checkbox
  6. Click Save & Continue.
  7. Use the search field to find InVision users you have collaborated with, and then click the (invision-team-plan-plus-member-button.png) icon next to anyone you want to invite as a member of your Team. To invite members you haven't yet collaborated with on InVision, enter their addresses in the Invite by email field and press the Enter/Return key.

Note: Before your Team members can access other members' projects under your Team plan, they will each need to transfer those existing projects to your Team account.

Removing a Team Member

Only the owner of the Team plan is able to remove Team Members.

To remove users from your team:

  1. Click on People via the top menu.
  2. Hover over the Team member's tile and click View Profile under the name of the Team member.
  3. Click the triple dot menu to the right of Activity.
  4. Click Remove from {name of Team}.
  5. Click Yes, Remove from Team to confirm deletion. Warning: This team member will also be removed from all prototypes if they are removed from the team.
  6. Go back to your People page to confirm they've been removed.

Over Quota Messages While on the Team Plan

Over Quota messages appear in a Team member's account when the prototype is not owned by the Team plan owner. The person who purchases the Team plan is the main Team owner. The other 4 Team members also remain on their own plans - free or otherwise, if they’ve upgraded. As a Team member, the option to create new prototypes in the Team bucket is set by default.
 
Prototypes can be manually transferred to the Team anytime. The Team Member will need to enter the Team owner’s email address when performing the transfer. Once the transfer is complete and the prototype is owned by the Team plan owner, Team members will not longer receive the Over Quota message.
 
Access your Team's prototypes by clicking the down arrow to the right of My Projects and click on the Team Name:
 

 fig.gif

 

Return to your personal prototypes by choosing My Projects.