Sorry, the InVision Help Center does not support Internet Explorer. Please download Microsoft Edge or another modern browser.


Basic Account Management

Once your account is up and running, you can easily access your account management tools by clicking your name at the top right of your dashboard, then View Profile.

Changing your password

To change your InVision password:

  1. Sign in to InVision.
  2. At the top-right corner, click your name, and then click View Profile.
  3. In the menu under your name, click Password.
  4. Enter your current password once, and enter your new password twice.
  5. Click Change.

Upgrading your plan

You can upgrade your plan at any time, and you'll only be charged a prorated amount.

To upgrade:

  1. Sign in to InVision.
  2. At the top-right corner, click your name, and then click View Profile.
  3. In the menu bar under your name, click Billing.
  4. Click Upgrade Plan and choose your new plan.

Pausing your plan

You can also pause your plan for $5/month. You will be limited to one active prototype while your plan is paused, and the rest of your prototypes will be archived. While your account is paused, any remaining time on your subscription will be prorated and returned to your account as credit.

To pause your InVision plan:

  1. Sign in to InVision.
  2. At the top-right corner, click your name, and then click View Profile.
  3. In the menu bar under your name, click Billing.
  4. Click Cancel Plan.
  5. Select Pause Plan.
  6. Click Downgrade Plan.
  7. Check the box next to "I'm aware that my prototypes will be archived automatically" and click Pause My Plan.

Downgrading your plan

This section offers instructions on downgrading from one paid plan to different paid plan. For information on canceling any paid plan and switching to a Free plan, read the next section, "Canceling your plan."

To downgrade from your current paid plan to a different paid plan:

  1.  Sign in to InVision.
  2. At the top-right corner, click your name, and then click View Profile.
  3. Click Billing.
  4. Click Cancel Plan.
  5. Under the Downgrade Plan option, click the drop-down and select the plan you want to switch to.
  6. Click Continue.

Your plan will immediately be downgraded, and you will only be charged a prorated amount the next time you are billed for your new plan.

Canceling your plan

To cancel your paid plan and switch to the Free plan:

  1. Sign in to InVision.
  2. At the top-right corner, click your name, and then click View Profile.
  3. Click Billing.
  4. Click Cancel Plan.
  5. Select Cancel your InVision subscription.
  6. Click Continue.
  7. Click Continue again.
    If on a Team plan, first check the box I'm aware that my team will be deleted at the end of the billing cycle.
  8. Select a reason for canceling and enter any additional comments. Click Downgrade Your Plan.

At the end of your current billing period, you will be downgraded to the Free plan. Until that date, you will continue to have access to all the features associated with your paid plan.

You may need to delete/archive prototypes in order to meet the 1 prototype quota on the Free plan.

Updating your payment information

To change your payment information on file:

  1. Sign in to InVision.
  2. At the top-right corner, click your name, and then click View Profile.
  3. Click Billing.
  4. Click Change Card and update your details.

To update other important invoice information—like address and company—check out this article: How do I update the account details on my invoice?

Accessing your invoices

As part of our terms of service for consumer plans, we do not automatically email invoices per billing cycle, but you can access invoices from your account.

To access your invoices:

  1. Sign in to InVision.
  2. At the top-right corner, click your name, and then click View Profile.
  3. Click Billing.
  4. Scroll down to see all your available invoices listed under Invoice History.

Managing email notifications

To manage your email comment notifications:

  1. Sign in to InVision.
  2. At the top-right corner, click your name, and then click View Profile.
  3. Click Email Notifications tab.

On this page you can manage comment notifications for individual prototypes, as well as opt in to a recurring prototype digest email. To learn more about managing email notifications, check out the knowledge base article How do I manage comment notifications?


Learn something new

Getting Started Guides