What happens if the payment details on my account are expired?
  • 09 Jan 2023
  • 1 Minute to read
  • Dark
    Light

What happens if the payment details on my account are expired?

  • Dark
    Light

Article summary

If the payment details on your account are expired, we can't process a payment until you update your payment details. If this happens, your subscription will automatically be downgraded to a Free plan until you update your payment details and your account is current.

What will happen to my documents?

Your documents will not be deleted, but you may temporarily lose access to certain features and documents above what is available to users on a Free plan. If you're on V6, check out Which InVision V6 plan is right for me? to see which features you will have access to on a Free plan. If you're on V7, check out Which InVision V7 plan is right for me? to see which features you will have access to on a Free plan.

Note:
If you're a V6 user on a Team plan and have been downgraded to a Free plan, your team settings will be deleted. If you choose to upgrade again to a Team plan, you will need to set up your team. Check out How do I set up my team? for help.

How do I update my payment details?

To update your payment details in InVision V6, check out How do I update my credit card in InVision V6? 

To update your payment details in InVision V7, check out How do I update my credit card in InVision V7?


Was this article helpful?