Delete prototypes, freehands, and boards
  • 21 Jun 2023
  • 1 Minute to read
  • Dark
    Light

Delete prototypes, freehands, and boards

  • Dark
    Light

Article summary

This article provides answers for InVision V7

To confirm your version, check the upper right corner of your dashboard. On V6? Check out this article instead.

Before you start

  • Deleting is permanent—it's not possible to restore deleted documents. If you need to access the document in the future, consider archiving it instead. Learn more in this article: Archiving and unarchiving prototypes, freehands, and boards
  • Unless you're on an Enterprise plan, only the owner of a document can delete it.

Delete standard prototypes

To delete a prototype:

  1. Sign in to your account and navigate to the Documents page.
  2. Hover over the desired prototype, and click the ••• (more) icon.
  3. In the drop-down, select Delete.
  4. Check all the boxes in the confirmation modal, and click Yes, Delete Prototype.

Steps to delete a prototype in Invision V6

Delete freehands

To delete a freehand:

  1. Sign in to your account and navigate to the Documents page.
  2. Click the Freehands tab.
  3. Hover over the desired freehand and click the ••• (more) icon.
  4. In the drop-down, select Delete.
  5. In the confirmation modal, click Yes, Delete Freehand.

Steps to delete a freehand in Invision V6

Delete boards

To delete a board:

  1. Sign in to your account and navigate to the Documents page.
  2. Click the Boards tab.
  3. Hover over the board you want to delete and click the ••• (more) icon.
  4. In the drop-down, select Delete.
  5. In the confirmation modal, click Delete again.

Steps to delete a board in Invision V6



Was this article helpful?