Archiving and restoring DSM design systems
  • 09 Jan 2023
  • 1 Minute to read
  • Dark
    Light

Archiving and restoring DSM design systems

  • Dark
    Light

Article summary

At any time, you can archive a DSM design system. When a system is archived, it moves to the bottom of the design systems list and changes to a read-only format. You can always restore an archived design system.

If you need to permanently remove a design system, consider deleting instead.

Note:

Only design system admins and editors can archive or restore a design system.

Archiving a design system

To archive a design system:

  1. Sign in to the DSM website.
  2. From the design systems list, hover over a system and click the ••• (more) icon.
  3. Click Archive.
  4. To confirm, click Archive again.
Archive design system

Restoring a design system

When you restore an archived design system, it becomes editable again and appears in the list in alphabetical order.

To restore a design system:

  1. Sign in to the DSM website.
  2. Navigate to the end of the design systems list where all archived systems exist.
  3. Hover over a system and click the ••• (more) icon.
  4. Click Restore.

Restore design system


Was this article helpful?